Given to one youth and one adult per year. Nominations are to be submitted and voted on by the Lodge Executive Committee. The recipient earns the James E. West Fellowship Award/Knot and the Lodge makes a donation of $1000 per recipient to the Capitol Area Council in the recipient’s name. In order to be eligible for this award one must meet these requirements:

  • Attend 100% of all Lodge Functions

  • Attend 75% of Chapter Functions

  • Must attend 1 Lodge or 1 Chapter Workday

  • Must either be involved in Chapter / Lodge ceremonies or Unit Service Teams or serve as and Elangomat

  • Attend a Section Conclave or a National Order of the Arrow Conference


2015Dustin WhiteTrey Walls
2014Cohen WardCodie Smith
2013Brian EllisBill Bellinghausen
2012Micah CulpepperJohn Culpepper
2011Anthony RabaeyKaren Bellinghausen
2010Dillon Edmistonnone
2009Austin EdmistonVici McMahon
2008Collin EvansRob Brown
2007Russell PeckHerb Keirstead
2006Brian LackeyDebra Sylvester
2005Chase FrugeJim Parra
2004Aaron VrazelJason Riley
2003Christophe BlancChrissy Davol
2002Lorenzo GarciaJeff Wigington
2001Donny DavolTom Stock